March’s Action in Review

I tend to throw myself headfirst at projects. I don’t consider them for too long because then I find that I become obsessed with little details and focus on perfection. Then, the project never happens because I can’t ever manage to make it live up to the version of itself in my head. With Stamp Out Hate, I took a suggestion and a turn of phrase and just ran with it.

You know what? I’m pretty happy with it. We had three events and sent out about 100 cards collectively. Sales of stickers and S.A.S.E.s keep coming in and I was able to send a donation to the Islamic Relief Fund. The goal going forward is at least weekly blog updates, two events per action, and a new action each month. I’ve already had to reorder stickers.

As always, thanks for your participation and support. I welcome your suggestions for new actions or other ideas in the comments.

Be kind. Try hard. Send hope.

Leave a Reply

